Compassion (Week 5 Day 7)

Today caught me off guard a bit. I opened up my copy of the Primer and was captured by the image on the page. It’s an actual picture of one of our grill-outs we do downtown for the homeless community of Austin. It’s on the corner of 7th & Neches where this all started for me. It’s a reminder of the journey God has me on and it’s a reminder of all the faces that now have names and stories of their own.

Take extra care today to invite God to search your heart. Let him point out your realities. Dig deep into the heart of Jesus.

“When Jesus landed and saw a large crowd, he had compassion on them…” – Matt 14

About Brandon Hatmaker

Church Planter, Missional Strategist, Non-Profit Collaborator, and Author of "Barefoot Church: Serving the Least in a Consumer Culture".
This entry was posted in Week 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment